2020 Scientific Meeting Format

Virtual Meeting with Pre-Recorded Talks - Nov 12 & 13, 2020

FORMAT

We understand that virtual meetings are challenging – distractions from home and office can take over a well-intentioned meeting! To get at the heart of what makes the CCM Scientific meeting special, we plan to record all talks so they can be viewed at your convenience ahead of the meeting and to focus our live meeting time on discussion and networking. This will also allow us to condense our meeting time so that we can accommodate international participants.

Recordings of all talks will be available two weeks before the live meeting. Please view the presentations at your convenience before the formal meeting.

The live meeting, held on a virtual video platform, will include scheduled discussions of the pre-recorded talks. Speakers and a moderator for each session will join ‘on stage’ to field questions from the audience and engage in conversation.

Schedule

October 8

Registration opens. Registration is free, but a donation to Angioma Alliance is appreciated.

October 26

Presentations will become available on an unlisted YouTube playlist. Registrants will receive a link to the playlist. Please see our Privacy Policy for important information.

November 12

Live panel discussion with Q&A via Zoom

2 pm ET   Signaling and Vascular Biology

3 pm ET   Animal Models

November 13

Live panel discussion with Q&A via Zoom

2 pm ET   Pre-Clinical Studies and Biomarkers

3 pm ET   Natural History, Clinical Trials, Clinical Research, and Future Directions

Time Zone Conversion for Live Meeting

Nov 12 & 13
San Francisco 11 am – 1 pm
Chicago  1-3 pm
New York  2-4 pm
Rio de Janeiro 4-6 pm
London  19:00-21:00
Berlin   20:00-22:00

Nov 13 & 14
Sydney  6-8 am

 

Last Update 9.22.2020