Webinar: Understanding and Supporting Children with Cavernous Malformations

Dr. Christine Petranovich Children with Cavernous Malformation Webinar

A recording of this webinar is available on our YouTube channel. Please join us on March 25th for a webinar on Understanding and Supporting Children with Cavernous Malformations featuring pediatric neuropsychologist Dr. Christine Petranovich. Dr. Petranovich practiced at the University of New Mexico for many years where she saw and studied dozens of children with cavernous malformations. She is currently practicing at Children’s Hospital Colorado where she continues her work with children affected by CCM (cavernoma, cavernous angioma).

Dr. Petranovich will help us to understand some of the potential impacts, particularly cognitive impacts, on children with cavernous malformations, explore kids’ coping styles, and discuss ways in which we can support our affected children.

The webinar will be followed by an Angioma Alliance weekly support group. Please visit our Upcoming Events calendar for more information about our support groups.

When: March 25th at 7 pm ET, 6 pm CT,  5 pm MT, and 4 pm PT.

Pre-registration for the webinar is required. Please register here.